VIDYA BHAWAN BALIKA VIDYAPITH

Shakti Utthan Ashram , Lakhisarai : 811311

CLASS: 4TH AND B SUB: SOCIAL SCIENCE

DATE: 10/05/21 SUB.TEC: NAINA PASWAN

CH-1: I LOVE MY INDIA

C: Answer these questions:

1. Write the names of the water bodies that surround India.

Ans: The country is surrounded by the Bay of Bengal in the east, the Arabian Sea in the west, and the Indian Ocean to the south.

2. Write the names of any five of our neighbouring countries .

Ans: The name of five our neighbouring countries are: Bangladesh, Bhutan, China, Myanmar and Nepal.

3. Which Union Territory has got two capitals?

Ans: Jammu and Kashmir.

4. Write the names of the 'seven sister'. In which part of India are they located.

Ans: The name of the seven sister are Arunachal Pradesh, Meghalaya, Assam, Manipur, Nagaland, Tripura and Mizoram. They are located to North East.

D. Think and answer:

 why does the capital of Jammu and Kashmir shift from Srinagar to Jammu in winter?

Ans: reason for having two capital, but during winter Srinagar becomes geographically challenging due to the blockage of national

highways and landslide. Thus every year the capital is shifted to Jammu to make sure that the trade and business do not suffer.

- IN H.W find out the following about any one neighbouring country of India in your fair copy.
 - 1. its capital
 - 2. a famous monument
 - 3. the language spoken
 - 4. a popular festival celebrated